Registered

Activate Account

Reset Password

×

Your account is not yet active. Please click the confirmation link in your email inbox to verify your account (be sure to check spam folders).

Ok

In order to reset your password, enter your email address below.

Email

Please enter a valid email address.

An unexpected error occurred. Please try again later.

Recaptcha failed. Please try again.

You have successfully registered an account with Fanrank !

Your account is not yet active. We have sent a confirmation email to . Please check your inbox and spam folders for this email and click the link within to confirm your email address. If you do not receive the email, please contact [email protected].

Ok

Welcome to Fanrank !

Add to ReadList

Rate

Write Review

New Topic

Edit Info

Actions

Add to ReadList

Rate

Write Review

New Topic

Edit Info

Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence poster

Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence by Holly Hepburn

★ - /10

(0 votes)
Ice-cold drinks, summer sun and colourful characters - welcome to the perfect village pub! Nestled in the quiet countryside sits the cosy village of Little Monkham, home of The Star and Sixpence, a renovated pub owned by sisters Sam and Nessie. As the locals welcome the new season, it appears that change is afoot in their tiny community, and not all of it for the better . . . Nessie is moving in with her boyfriend, leaving Sam alone in the pub. But with the arrival of new chef Gabriel causing a flutter among the women of the village, it seems that Sam might not be so lonely after all. Having just recently come out of a relationship, Sam's attraction to Gabe is inconvenient, but that's the least of her worries when an unexpected visitor arrives at the pub, determined to stir up trouble. As Gabe and Sam grow closer, Little Monkham's latest arrival threatens to reveal a secret that will turn more than one world upside down. Can Sam and Nessie work through the fall out, or is it really last orders at The Star and Sixpence? The brand new novel from Holly Hepburn, author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan. ~*~Praise for the STAR AND SIXPENCE series~*~ 'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman 'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley 'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting ... simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson 'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen 'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison ++ Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence is the bind-up of the new Star and Sixpence e-novellas. If you have already enjoyed the novellas, then you have already enjoyed Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence. For new novellas from Holly, check out her Castle Court series and her Picture House by the Sea series ++

Reviews (0)

Add Review

No reviews yet. Be the first! Add Review

Discussion (0)

New Topic

No topics yet. Be the first! New Topic

Write Review - Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence (2019)

×
Rating
Title

Review

0/20000

Contains Spoilers?


Rating cannot be empty.

Title cannot be empty.

Title cannot exceed /50 characters.

Review must be at least /100 characters.

Review cannot exceed / 20000 characters.

Please confirm spoilers.

An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.

Error. You cannot post multiple reviews for the same title.

Title contains inappropriate word(s). Please review.

Recaptcha failed. Please retry.

Please modify review before updating.

Review Added

New Topic - Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence (2019)

×

Title

Post

0 / 20000

Contains Spoilers?


Title cannot be empty.

Title cannot exceed /100 characters.

Topic content must be at least /50 characters.

Topic cannot exceed / 20000 characters.

Please confirm spoilers.

An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.

Please wait 30 minutes before starting another topic.

Title contains inappropriate word(s). Please review.

Recaptcha failed. Please try again.

Topic Added

Add Reply -

×

Post

0 / 20000

Post cannot be empty.

An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.

Please wait 30 minutes before bumping this topic.

Post cannot exceed / 20000 characters.

Recaptcha failed. Please try again.

Please modify post before updating.

Topic content must be at least 50 characters.

Reply Added

Trailer: Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence (2019) ×

Report Post ×

Report this post to moderators. Please select a reason:

Spoilers (without notice)
Offensive
Spam / Irrelevant
Other

Comments

0/500

Please select a reason.

An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.

You have already reported this item.

Comments cannot exceed 500 characters.

You must be logged in to report posts.

Reported

ReadList

×

Have you already read Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence?

I've read this.

I want to read this.

Added to Readlist!

An error occurred. Please try again later.

Please select an option.

Your Rating ×

Rating Added!

An error occurred. Your rating was not added. Please try again later.

Rating cannot be empty.

Please update Rating.