Registered

Activate Account

Reset Password

×

Your account is not yet active. Please click the confirmation link in your email inbox to verify your account (be sure to check spam folders).

Ok

In order to reset your password, enter your email address below.

Email

Please enter a valid email address.

An unexpected error occurred. Please try again later.

Recaptcha failed. Please try again.

You have successfully registered an account with Fanrank !

Your account is not yet active. We have sent a confirmation email to . Please check your inbox and spam folders for this email and click the link within to confirm your email address. If you do not receive the email, please contact [email protected].

Ok

Welcome to Fanrank !

Add to ReadList

Rate

Write Review

New Topic

Edit Info

Actions

Add to ReadList

Rate

Write Review

New Topic

Edit Info

If You Were Here poster

If You Were Here by Alice Peterson

★ - /10

(0 votes)
'If You Were Here is a moving and emotional story about facing a life-altering dilemma head-on and summoning the courage to cope with it' JILL MANSELL'A beautiful story about living life to the fullest and having the courage to overcome adversity' PAIGE TOON When her daughter Beth dies suddenly, Peggy Andrews is left to pick up the pieces and take care of her granddaughter Flo. But sorting through Beth's things reveals a secret never told: Beth was sick, with the same genetic condition that claimed her father's life, and now Peggy must decide whether to keep the secret or risk destroying her granddaughter's world. Five years later, Flo is engaged and moving to New York with her fiance. Peggy never told her what she discovered, but with Flo looking towards her future, Peggy realises it's time to come clean and reveal that her granddaughter's life might also be at risk. As Flo struggles to decide her own path, she is faced with the same life-altering questions her mother asked herself years before: if a test could decide your future, would you take it? An emotional, inspiring and uplifting novel, IF YOU WERE HERE will break your heart and put it back together again. The brand new novel from the acclaimed author of A Song for Tomorrow, perfect for fans of Hannah Beckerman, Dani Atkins and Jill MansellEVERYONE is talking about If You Were Here: 'A moving, beautifully written emotional roller coaster of a book that is utterly absorbing' Heat'If You Were Here is a powerful, moving and well researched multi-generational tale filled with characters you really care about and who will stay with you long after you read the final page. A must read!' MIKE GAYLE, bestselling author of The Man I Think I Know 'The decision to live in blissful ignorance or face reality head-on is at the emotional core of this beautifully written tale' WOMAN 'A compelling story about family love at its most complicated. Alice has created characters with real warmth and heart, who take on a life of their own and will go on existing in readers' heads long after the last page has been turned' DAISY BUCHANAN 'A courageous story, beautifully told, full of hope and heart. I was invested from the very first page' HEIDI SWAIN 'An emotional, thought-provoking romance told with compassion and hope' My Weekly 'A gorgeous book. Life-affirming, clever and packed full of emotion' ANSTEY HARRIS, bestselling author of The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton 'A thought-provoking, beautiful book' Fabulous 'Alice demonstrates yet again a remarkable ability to open up her readers' hearts and draw us into her story as if it were our own. I loved it' KATE FURNIVALL 'Full of heart-warming characters, it'll make you think about how much you want to know about your future' Prima 'A beautiful story about making difficult choices, but ultimately - about choosing to live' RACHEL CULLEN, author of Running for my Life'An unforgettable rollercoaster of a book' AMANDA BROOKE 'Stunning and captivating' KATIE MARSH, bestselling author of This Beautiful Life 'A beautifully structured, big-hearted novel which ultimately explores how true love - be that romantic, familial and everything in between - conquers all. I looked forward to going to bed every night to read it. Utterly life-affirming and just gorgeous' KATY REGAN

Reviews (0)

Add Review

No reviews yet. Be the first! Add Review

Discussion (0)

New Topic

No topics yet. Be the first! New Topic

Write Review - If You Were Here (2019)

×
Rating
Title

Review

0/20000

Contains Spoilers?


Rating cannot be empty.

Title cannot be empty.

Title cannot exceed /50 characters.

Review must be at least /100 characters.

Review cannot exceed / 20000 characters.

Please confirm spoilers.

An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.

Error. You cannot post multiple reviews for the same title.

Title contains inappropriate word(s). Please review.

Recaptcha failed. Please retry.

Please modify review before updating.

Review Added

New Topic - If You Were Here (2019)

×

Title

Post

0 / 20000

Contains Spoilers?


Title cannot be empty.

Title cannot exceed /100 characters.

Topic content must be at least /50 characters.

Topic cannot exceed / 20000 characters.

Please confirm spoilers.

An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.

Please wait 30 minutes before starting another topic.

Title contains inappropriate word(s). Please review.

Recaptcha failed. Please try again.

Topic Added

Add Reply -

×

Post

0 / 20000

Post cannot be empty.

An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.

Please wait 30 minutes before bumping this topic.

Post cannot exceed / 20000 characters.

Recaptcha failed. Please try again.

Please modify post before updating.

Topic content must be at least 50 characters.

Reply Added

Trailer: If You Were Here (2019) ×

Report Post ×

Report this post to moderators. Please select a reason:

Spoilers (without notice)
Offensive
Spam / Irrelevant
Other

Comments

0/500

Please select a reason.

An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.

You have already reported this item.

Comments cannot exceed 500 characters.

You must be logged in to report posts.

Reported

ReadList

×

Have you already read If You Were Here?

I've read this.

I want to read this.

Added to Readlist!

An error occurred. Please try again later.

Please select an option.

Your Rating ×

Rating Added!

An error occurred. Your rating was not added. Please try again later.

Rating cannot be empty.

Please update Rating.